Nordea’s Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2011 appointed

10-09-24 18:06 | Press release

Nordea's Annual General Meeting 2010 decided to set up a nomination committee whose task in reference to the Annual General Meeting 2011 is to propose board members, chairman of the board and auditor, as well as remuneration to the board members and auditor.

The nomination committee comprises one representative for each one of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights who wish to participate in the nomination committee and also the chairman of the board of directors.

The members of the Nomination Committee are:
Torbjörn Magnusson, President and CEO of If, appointed by Sampo plc
Kristina Ekengren, Senior Investment Manager at the Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications, the Swedish state
Mogens Hugo, Chairman of Nordea-fonden
Annika Andersson, Head of Corporate Governance & Information at Fjärde AP-fonden
Hans Dalborg, Chairman of the board of directors

Torbjörn Magnusson has been appointed the Nomination Committee's chairman.

The annual general meeting will be held on Thursday 24 March 2011.

Shareholders who want to forward a proposal to the nomination committee should submit a written proposal no later than 31 December 2010 to Nordea's website or the following address:
Nordea Bank AB (publ)
The Nomination Committee
c/o Group Legal, H 50
SE-105 71 Stockholm

For further information:
Torbjörn Magnusson, +46 8 792 81 12