Meetings and attendance

Denne siden finnes ikke på ditt språk og vises derfor på engelsk.

Meetings and attendance 2019

The table shows the number of meetings held by the Board of Directors of Nordea Bank Abp and its committees in 2019 as well as the attendance at these meetings of the individual Board members:

Board members' attendanceBoard of DirectorsBoard Audit Committee Board Risk Committee Board Remuneration Committee Board Operations and Sustainability Committee [1] 
Number of meetings (of which per capsulam)16 (5)10 (1)10 (2)11 (3)8 (0)
Elected by shareholders
Torbjörn Magnusson (Chair as of 28 March 2019)1610---7---
Kari Jordan  (Vice Chair and Board member as of 28 March 2019)12------6---
Nigel Hinshelwood16---10---8
Maria Varsellona13---7---2
Birger Steen15---6---7
Sarah Russell1610---------
Robin Lawther15------11---
Pernille Erenbjerg169------6
Petra van Hoeken (Board member as of 28 March 2019)1266------
John Maltby  (Board member as of 28 March 2019)12---6---6
Björn Wahlroos (Chair until 28 March 2019)3------4---
Lars G. Nordström (Board member until 28 March 2019)3---3------
Silvija Seres (Board member until 28 March 2019)2---2------
Appointed by employees

Kari Ahola (deputy member)12------------
Dorrit Groth Brandt 
Gerhard Olsson16------11---
Hans Christian Riise

[1] On 28 March 2019, the Board decided to allocate compliance related matters, which belonged in the scope of the Board Operations and Compliance Committee, to the Board Risk Committee in order to have one common Board committee for the second line of defence. To reflect the changes in the scope of activities, the Board Operations and Compliance Committee was renamed the Board Operations Committee. In December 2019, the Board decided to change the name of the Board Operations Committee to the Board Operations and Sustainability Committee.

Updated: February 2020