IBAN countries

Denne siden finnes ikke på ditt språk og vises derfor på engelsk.

The International Bank Account Number (IBAN) is an account format used in most European countries, but also in many countries outside Europe. The IBAN contains information on which bank and which country the account belongs to. The IBAN is entered in the field reserved for the beneficiary’s account number, without spaces.

The IBANs mentioned on this list are only examples of the structure of a specific country’s IBAN. They are not actual IBANs. Countries where IBAN is mandatory in cross border payments are marked with an asterisk *.

For some countries where IBANs are mandatory, an additional IBAN-only principle applies. This principle implies that customers only need an IBAN to identify the beneficiary bank. Any other information related to the benefiary’s bank is derived from the IBAN by the sending bank. If information on beneficiary’s bank is provided by a customer, even if it is not needed, it will be ignored and substituted by the information that can be derived from the IBAN. Countries where the IBAN-only principle applies are marked with two asterisks **.

For payments out of Nordea in Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, the above mentioned IBAN-only principle only applices for SEPA Payments.

European countries
Albania*28 anAL47212110090000000235698741
Andorra*24 anAD12 00012030200359100100
Austria**20 anAT611904300235473201
Belgium**16 anBE68539007547034
Bosnia and Herzegovina20 anBA391290079401028494
Bulgaria**22 anBG80BNBG96611020345678
Croatia**21 anHR1210010051863000160
Cyprus**28 anCY17002001280000001200527600
Czech Republic**24 anCZ6508000000192000145399
Denmark**18 anDK5000400440116243
Estonia**20 anEE382200221020145685
Faroe Islands*18 anFO1464600009692713
Finland**18 anFI2112345600000785
France**27 anFR1420041010050500013M02606
Georgia*22 an


Germany**22 anDE89370400440532013000
Gibraltar**23 anGI75NWBK000000007099453
Greece**27 anGR1601101250000000012300695
Greenland*18 anGL8964710001000206
Guernsey**22 anSame structure as United Kingdom
Hungary**28 anHU42117730161111101800000000
Iceland**26 anIS140159260076545510730339
Ireland**22 anIE29AIBK93115212345678
Isle of Man**22 anSame structure as United Kingdom
Italy**27 anIT60X0542811101000000123456
Jersey**22 anSame structure as United Kingdom
Kosovo20 anXK051212012345678906
Latvia**21 anLV80BANK0000435195001
Liechtenstein**21 anLI21088100002324013AA
Lithuania**20 anLT121000011101001000
Luxembourg**20 anLU280019400644750000
Macedonia19 anMK07300000000042425
Malta**31 anMT84MALT011000012345MTLCAST001S
Moldova*24 anMD24AG000225100013104168
Monaco**27 anMC5813488000010051108001292
Montenegro22 anME25505000012345678951
Netherlands**18 anNL91ABNA0417164300
Norway**15 anNO9386011117947
Poland**28 anPL27114020040000300201355387
Portugal**25 anPT50000201231234567890154
Romania**24 anRO49AAAA1B31007593840000
San Marino**27 anSM86U0322509800000000270100
Serbia22 anRS35260005601001611379
Slovakia**24 anSK3112000000198742637541
Slovenia**19 anSI56191000000123438
Spain**24 anES9121000418450200051332
Sweden**24 anSE3550000000054910000003
Switzerland**21 anCH9300762011623852957
Ukraine29 anUA573543470006762462054925026
United Kingdom**22 anGB29NWBK60161331926819
Non-European countries
Algeria24 anDZ4000400174401001050486
Angola25 anAO06000600000100037131174
Azerbaijan*28 an


Bahrain*22 an


Benin28 an


Brazil29 anBR9700360305000010009795493P1
British Virgin Islands24 anVG96VPVG0000012345678901
Burkina Faso27 anBF1030134020015400945000643
Burundi16 anBI43201011067444
Cameroon27 anCM2110003001000500000605306
Cape Verde25 anCV64000300004547069110176
Central African Republic27 anFR7630007000110009970004942
Congo27 anCG5230011000202151234567890
Costa Rica21 anCR0515202001026284066
Dominican Republic28 an


Egypt27 anEG1100006001880800100014553
French Guiana27 anSame structure as France
French Polynesia27 anSame structure as France
Gabon27 anGA2140002000055602673300064
Guadeloupe27 anSame structure as France
Guatemala28 anGT82TRAJ01020000001210029690
Iran26 anIR580540105180021273113007
Israel*23 anIL620108000000099999999
Ivory Coast28 anCI05A00060174100178530011852
Jordan*30 anJO94CBJO0010000000000131000302
Kazakhstan20 anKZ176010251000042993
Kuwait*30 an


Lebanon*28 anLB30099900000001001925579115
Madagascar27 anMG4600005030010101914016056
Mali28 anML03D00890170001002120000447
Martinique27 anSame structure as France
Mauritania*27 an


Mauritius30 an


Mozambique25 anMZ59000100000011834194157
New Caledonia27 anSame structure as France
Pakistan*24 anPK24SCBL0000001171495101
Palestine, State of*29 anPS92PALS000000000400123456702
Qatar*29 anQA58DOHB00001234567890ABCDEFG
Réunion27 anSame structure as France
Saint-Pierre and Miquelon27 anSame structure as France
Sao Tome and Principe25 an


Saudi Arabia*24 anSA0380000000608010167519
Senegal28 an


Timor-Leste23 anTL380080012345678910157
Tunisia*24 anTN5914207207100707129648
Turkey*26 anTR330006100519786457841326
United Arab Emirates*23 anAE260211000000230064016
Wallis and Futuna27 anSame structure as France