Nordea’s nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2017 appointed

Nordeas smukke logo
16-09-12 17:25 | Press release

Nordea’s Annual General Meeting 2016 decided to establish a nomination committee with the task of presenting to the Annual General Meeting 2017 proposals concerning election of members of the board of directors, chairman of the board of directors and auditors, as well as fees to the board members and auditors.

The four largest shareholders in terms of votes who wish to participate in the nomination committee are entitled to appoint one member each. In addition, the chairman of the board of directors participates in the nomination committee.

The members of the nomination committee are:
Torbjörn Magnusson, Managing Director of If, appointed by Sampo Abp
Mogens Hugo, Chairman of Nordea-fonden
Katarina Thorslund, Deputy CEO and Head of Finance at Alecta
Anders Oscarsson, Head of Equity at AMF and AMF Funds
Björn Wahlroos, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Torbjörn Magnusson has been appointed chairman of the nomination committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 16 March 2017.

Shareholders who wish to submit a proposal to the nomination committee must do this in writing no later than 31 December 2016 to Nordea’s website or the following address:
Nordea Bank AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee
c/o Group Legal, H 50
SE-105 71 Stockholm

For further information:

Torbjörn Magnusson, +46 8 792 81 12

Latest press releases

Press Release Image showing Nordea logo

Nordea publishes a prospectus regarding the move into the Banking Union and the merger of Nordea Bank AB into Nordea Holding Abp

Press release

Nordea publishes a prospectus regarding the proposed merger of Nordea Bank AB (publ) (Nordea Sweden) into Nordea Holding Abp (Nordea Finland) and the subsequ...

annual general meeting

Welcome to Nordea’s Annual General Meeting on 15 March 2018

Press release Annual general meeting 2018

The shareholders of Nordea Bank AB (publ) are hereby summoned to the Annual General Meeting on Thursday 15 March 2018