Siden findes desværre ikke på dansk

Bliv på siden | Fortsæt til en relateret side på dansk

17-12-2021 13:36

Wins for Nordea Trade Solutions at the Global Finance Awards 2022

Nordea’s Trade Solutions team has come out on top at the recent Global Finance Trade Finance Awards. Nordea was named as the ‘World’s Best Trade Finance Providers 2022’ for Denmark, Finland and Norway. There was also success for as the ‘World’s Best DLT (Distributed Ledger Technology) Platform’.
Two office workers giving a high five in celebration

At the 22nd annual World’s Best Trade Finance Providers Awards, the editorial review board of Global Finance magazine selected the best trade finance providers based on entries from banks and other providers, as well as input from industry analysts, corporate executives and technology experts. Criteria for choosing the winners included transaction volume, scope of global coverage, customer service, competitive pricing and innovative technologies.

Joseph D. Giarraputo, Publisher and Editorial Director of Global Finance, says: “The Trade Finance sector continues to be hit hard by the fallout from the COVID-19 pandemic, and providers are still adapting to the challenges it presents. The winners of our annual Trade Finance awards are institutions that have best responded to these challenges and have served their clients most successfully.”

Trade Solutions off to a good start

Lena Hedengran, Acting Head of Trade Solutions at Nordea, says: “In October we were very pleased to have received Nordic Leader and Western Europe Excellence Awards from Coalition Greenwich and to follow those up with recognition from Global Finance is a fantastic way to end the year. No doubt our focus on providing great customer service with a personalised touch is really having a positive impact. We have established Trade Solutions as the trusted go-to partners in the Nordics, in particular for large corporates looking for advice from the best trade experts in the region."

These awards from Global Finance are great recognition of the expert team we have at Nordea and their real commitment to providing first class support to our customers. 

Erik Zingmark, Head of Transaction Banking at Nordea

Great customer feedback

Lena adds: "Although these Global Finance awards are for Denmark, Finland and Norway, we can also be confident of the excellent impact we are having in Sweden which we have seen reflected in great customer feedback and the first placed Prospera result from earlier in the year. It was also very positive to see the recognition being awarded to the DLT blockchain based trade platform, which plays a very important role in our strategy of helping our customers digitise as much of the trade process as possible.”

Erik Zingmark, Head of Transaction Banking at Nordea, says: "These awards from Global Finance are great recognition of the expert team we have at Nordea and their real commitment to providing first class support to our customers. I want to personally thank the Trade Solutions team for the continued strong efforts and their focus on our customers."

Further reading

You can read more about Erik Zingmark’s expectations for the year ahead in Nordea Insights: The future role of banks – Finding new areas to stay relevant for society’s trusted pair of hands | Nordea.

The winners of the Trade Finance Providers Awards 2022 will be published in Global Finance magazine and on in February 2022.

For more information about Trade Solutions at Nordea check out

About Global Finance

Global Finance, founded in 1987, has a circulation of 50,000 and readers in 191 countries. Global Finance’s audience includes senior corporate and financial officers responsible for making investment and strategic decisions at multinational companies and financial institutions. Its website — — offers analysis and articles that are the legacy of 34 years of experience in international financial markets. Global Finance is headquartered in New York, with offices around the world. Global Finance regularly selects the top performers among banks and other providers of financial services. These awards have become a trusted standard of excellence for the global financial community