Nordea’s nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2014 appointed

| 17-09-2013 13:30

Nordea’s Annual General Meeting 2013 decided to establish a nomination committee with the task of presenting to the Annual General Meeting 2014 proposals concerning election of members of the board of directors, chairman of the board of directors and auditors, as well as fees to the board members and auditors.

The four largest shareholders in terms of votes who wish to participate in the nomination committee are entitled to appoint one member each. In addition, the chairman of the board of directors participates in the nomination committee.

The members of the nomination committee are:
Torbjörn Magnusson, Managing Director of If, appointed by Sampo Abp
Daniel Kristiansson, Adviser at the Swedish Ministry of Finance, the Swedish state
Mogens Hugo, Chairman of Nordea-fonden
Peder Hasslev, Head of Asset Management at AMF
Björn Wahlroos, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Torbjörn Magnusson has been appointed chairman of the nomination committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 20 March 2014.

Shareholders who wish to submit a proposal to the nomination committee must do this in writing no later than 31 December 2013 to Nordea’s website or the following address:

Nordea Bank AB (publ)
The Nomination Committee
c/o Group Legal, H 50
SE-105 71 Stockholm

For further information:

Torbjörn Magnusson, +46 8 792 81 12