Denne siden findes ikke på norsk

Bli værende på denne siden | Fortsett til en lignende side på norsk

Nordea’s Nomination Board for the Annual General Meeting 2019 appointed

Press releases | 24-10-2018 18:45

Nordea’s General Meeting decided earlier in 2018 to establish a nomination board with the task of presenting to the Annual General Meeting 2019 proposals concerning election of members of the board of directors, chairman of the board of directors and remuneration to the board members and auditor.

The four largest shareholders in terms of votes who wish to participate in the nomination board are entitled to appoint one member each. In addition, the chairman of the board of directors participates in the nomination board.

The four largest shareholders willing to join the Nomination Board have now met, noted the decision by the General Meeting and formally constituted the Nomination Board.

The members of the Nomination Board are:
Kari Stadigh, Group CEO and President of Sampo plc
Mogens Hugo, appointed by Nordea-fonden
Hans Sterte, Head of Investment Management at Alecta 
Risto Murto, President and CEO of Varma
Björn Wahlroos, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Kari Stadigh has been appointed Chairman of the Nomination Board.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 28 March 2019 in Helsinki.

For further information:
Kari Stadigh, +358 10 516 0004