Change in Nordea’s Nomination Committee

| 01-10-2013 16:30

The Swedish government has sold its shareholding in Nordea, and Daniel Kristiansson, who was appointed by the government to Nordea's Nomination Committee, has therefore left the Nomination Committee. The new Nomination Committee member is Monica Caneman, appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund.

The members of the Nomination Committee are:
Torbjörn Magnusson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, CEO of If, appointed by Sampo Abp
Mogens Hugo, Chairman of Nordea-fonden
Peder Hasslev, Head of Asset Management at AMF
Monica Caneman, Chairman of the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund
Björn Wahlroos, Chairman of the Board of Directors


For further information:
Torbjörn Magnusson, +46 8 792 81 12